The Ivors 2019 – Nominees

Russells would like to congratulate Arctic Monkeys, Ben Howard, Jamie Scott and Dan Caplen for their nominations at this year’s forthcoming Ivor Novello Awards.

• Arctic Monkeys and Ben Howard are nominated for best song musically and lyrically for their tracks “Four Out Of Five” and “Nica Libres at Dusk”, respectively. 

• Jamie Scott and Dan Caplen who co-wrote the song “These Days” which is nominated for the PRS for Music Most Performed Work.

The Ivors celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing. Presented and judged by music creators, they represent the pinnacle of musical achievement and peer recognition.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at London’s Grosvenor House on 23rd May.