AIM Independent Music Awards 2023 – Nominations

Raye and Shygirl lead 2023 AIM Independent Music Awards nominations

We would like to congratulate the following artists for their nominations at this year’s AIM Independent Music Awards:

UK Independent Breakthrough

Ezra Collective (Partisan Records)

Best Independent EP/ Mixtape

Jessica Winter – Limerance (Lucky Number)

Yunè Pinku – Babylon IX (Platoon)

Best Independent Album 

Little Simz – No Thank You (Forever Living Originals)

Wu-Lu – Loggerhead (Warp Records)

Best Independent Remix  

Soulwax Remix (Deewee / Because Music) – Charlotte Adigéry & Bolis Pupul – Cliche

One To Watch (BBC Music Introducing)

Jessica Winter (Lucky Number)

Juice Menace (Supernature)

Best Independent Video (Vevo)

Ezra Collective – No Confusion ft. Kojey Radical (Partisan Records)


The ceremony, which recognises the achievements of independent labels, artists and entrepreneurs that make up the UK’s independent music sector will take place at The Roundhouse in London on 26th September where the winners will be announced.

Image and further info:

This site uses cookies to improve user experience. To find out more, please see our privacy policy. By continuing to use this website you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.